Monash University School of Rural Health

The RPLO employed by Monash University is based in Churchill and assists students located in the Gippsland region in Victoria.

The rural health school is located across a number of satellite campuses throughout Gippsland. To contact us go to the Monash University website and search for the campus closest to you.

Monash Rural Health is based in Gippsland and Loddon Mallee, with main office sites in Mildura, Bendigo, Warragul, Traralgon, Sale and Bairnsdale.

MRH is committed to delivering research excellence through research to  improve the health and wellbeing of people living in rural, remote and regional communities. It also assists in building the research capacity of rural health practitioners and stakeholders, with the focus on projects directly relevant to rural communities and informing the development of government policy about rural physical and mental health services.

Medical, nursing and allied health students can access subsidised accommodation across the MRH footprint and other supports such as library services and study skills assistance. Connection with MRH on placement will also enable links to activities organised by Wildfire, the rural student club at Monash University.

Committed to excellence in interprofessional and interdisciplinary education, MRH delivers a range of flexible teaching and learning programs that span undergraduate, postgraduate and professional development courses. 

Supporting rural pharmacy education and practice in Australia